Skip to main content

Important Dates

Throughout the Presidio Hill School application process there are several important dates and deadlines to manage. Please review the information below and refer any questions to Kelly Dees.

Application deadlines

Applicants to Transitional Kindergarten through Grade 5
Kindergarten Application Deadline: Monday, December 18, 2017
Transitional Kindergarten & Grades 1–5 Please inquire with Admission Office
Transitional Kindergarten & Grades 1–5 Student Evaluation Forms and Transcripts: TBD, pending space
Late applications will be considered on a space available basis after the March notification round.

Applicants to Sixth through Eighth Grade
Application Deadline:  Wednesday, February 1, 2018
Student Evaluation Forms and Transcripts: Wednesday, February 1, 2018
Late applications will be considered on a space available basis after the March notification round.

Tuition Assistance Deadlines

Presidio Hill School Tuition Assistance Application Deadline: Monday, December 18, 2017
SSS Parent Financial Statement (PFS) and 2016 tax return must be submitted by Monday, January 8, 2018
2017 tax documentation due to SSS: Monday, February 19, 2018
Visit Affording Presidio Hill School for more detailed information.

Play dates & assessment dates

Transitional Kindergarten and Kindergarten Play Date/Assessment
Friday, January 26, 2018
Saturday, January 27, 2018

Middle School Applicant Assessment  (Grades 6–8)
Saturday, February 10, 2018
8:45 AM–12:00 PM

Decision & enrollment dates

Transitional Kindergarten Decisions

Monday, March 5, 2018 by US Mail (in accordance with TK-8 independent schools in San Francisco)
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 by Email at noon (in accordance with TK-8 independent schools in San Francisco)

Transitional Kindergarten Enrollment Deadline

Tuesday, March 13, 2018 by 10:00 AM (in accordance with TK–8 independent schools in San Francisco)

Kindergarten through Eighth Grade Decision Letters Mailed

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 by US Mail (in accordance with K-8 independent schools in San Francisco)
Thursday, March 15, 2018 by Email at noon (in accordance with K-8 independent schools in San Francisco)

Kindergarten through Eighth Grade Enrollment Deadline
Thursday, March 22, 2018 by 10:00 AM (in accordance with K–8 independent schools in San Francisco)